THIS SITE USES COOKIE FILES for statistical purposes. By using this website you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with the current browser settings.
I understand. Don`t show this again


Winners of 13. Gdańsk DocFilm Festival

15-th June 2015

Jan P. MatuszyńskiJury of 13. Gdańsk DocFilm Festival, consisting of Magdalena Piekorz (Head), Pasquale Misuraca and Henryk Tronowicz decided that the main award “Gate Of Freedom” and a 20.000 PLN prize will go to Deep Love by Jan P. Matuszyński. The motivation: “For high artistic values and consistency of form and content. For a skillful presentation of the idea that freedom can be always found within oneself”.

Jury also decided to give out three honorable mentions in form of Special Awards: to “The Reaper” by Gabriel Serra Arguello (Mexico) for “disciplined storytelling and skilful use of means of film expression”, “See No Evil” by Jos de Putter (Holland) for “a thoughtful and kind observation of the world of chimpanzees as well as for a “humanitarian” attidude of the apes towards the filmmakers”, and “A Place for Everyone” by Angelos Rallis and Hans Ulrich Goessl “in acknowledgement of raw cinematography and merciless observation, that help us recognize Tutsi and Hutu within ourselves”.

Audience Award went to “The Ukrainians” by Leonid Kanter and Ivan Yasniy.

This year’s Jury also nominated three films for Jan Machulski Young Cinema Award. Of all Polish documentaries shown during the Festival, the chosen nominees are:

Best Film: “The Macedonian” by Petro Aleksowski
Best Cinematography: “Something Better to Come” by Hanna Polak
Best Editing: “House Upside Down” by Adam Palenta

Back to news list

Gdańsk DocFilm Festival
ul. Wały Piastowskie 24, 80-855 Gdańsk

© 2013-22 Gdańsk DocFilm Festival

realizacja: Studio-a-Propos & Piotr Kawecki